Chhattisgarh High Court
The Chhattisgarh High Court is one of the new High Court in India. It was established on 1st of November 2000 as a separate High Court for newly created State of Chhattisgarh under the Madhya Pradesh Reorganisation Act, 2000 having its... View Information
Patna High Court
The Patna High Court is the top law authority of Bihar, located in the state capital, Patna. Been established in the year 1916, Patna High Court remains to be one of the oldest courts in modern India. On 22 March 1912, then Governor-General... View Information
Chennai High Court
The functions of the Chennai High Court are administration of justice and all the related functions and also administering the subordinate judiciary pertaining to Tamil Nadu State. There are several rules following which the court discharge... View Information
Bangalore/Karnataka High Court
Bangalore High Court(Karnataka High Court) is the high court for Karnataka State and it is functioning from a building called "Attara Kutcheri" in Bangalore. As in other high courts, there are lakhs of cases pending in the Bangalore High... View Information
Chandigarh High Court
Chandigarh High Court is the common high court for Punjab, Haryana and the Union territory of Chandigarh. If you look at the working of the Chandigarh High Court, you will observe that there is a healthy ambiance in the court premises. It i... View Information
Mumbai High Court
Mumbai High Court holds the pride of place as one of the oldest high courts of our country. The High Court was established in 1862 and so, its 150th year celebrations were held in 2012.  Though Mumbai High Court is being lauded as one... View Information
High Court Of Allahabad
Allahabad High Court holds the pride of place as one among the first set of high courts that were established in India. The state of Uttarpradesh comes under the jurisdiction of this high court. Understanding that in the present-day world,... View Information
Delhi High Court
When Delhi High Court was established in October, 1966, there were only four judges. Now, the number of approved positions of judges of this Court is 48, of which 29 are permanent positions and 19 are additional judges. Previously, there... View Information